The 1st member, Delta State Hockey
Association, Mr. Francis Ogbe, on Saturday, 27th April, 2013, organized a warm
reception to celebrate the victory of Delta State Hockey Queens, who emerged
victorious at the just concluded National Hockey Championship in Abuja.

to him, “Delta State Hockey players have done well. They have not only made
history but also made the State proud by emerging winners in Senator Bukar
Abbar Ibrahim National Open Hockey Championship.”

Mr. Ogbe, who praised and commended
the female Hockey team for putting in their best to clinch the trophy, thanked
the Delta State governor, His Excellency Dr. Emmanuel  Uduaghan and the  chairman, Delta State Sports Commission, Mr.
Amaju Melvin Pinnick for their support, which according to him has taken sports
in the state to the next level.

however applauded the state Hockey Flickers for taken fourth position in the
male Hockey tournament, just as he urged them to put in more efforts. He
appealed to corporate organizations, spirited individuals and lovers of sports
to come to their aid by providing Hockey kits and sponsorship to catch young
talents, saying that, sports generate employment

his part, the Delta State head coach, Hockey, Mr. Michael Itinagbedia
appreciated all members of the state Hockey Association for their support. In
the same vein, Coach Jacob Ade thanked Mr. Francis Ogbe for celebrating their
victory, just as he prayed God to bless him.

was on record that in the Senator Bukar Abbar Ibrahim National Open Hockey
Championship which was played in Abuja from 22nd to 26th April, 2013, Delta
Queens defeated Edo Queens 3-O and Plateau State 1-O at the preliminary, while
at the semi-final stage, Delta Queens defeated Ogun State 2-0 and defeated at
the finals Yobe State 2-1 to lift the trophy.

secretary, Hockey Association, Delta State, Mr. Oghenerobo Ohoriemu led the
state hockey team to the residence of Mr. Ogbe in Agbor on their way from
Abuja. Those present during the brief ceremony included Mr. Daniel Nwauzo, Mr.
O Awehor, Mr. Emmanuel Ojuga, Mr. Abraham Nkwor, Mr. Augustine ALeh and host of


/* Style Definitions */

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.