Ogbemudein Katekate, an apex socio-cultural
group made up of Ogbemudein indigenes on Monday, 29th April, 2013 paid a
courtesy visit to the Iregwa of Ogbemudein community, Agbor, Pa Jacob Obuseh.
The purpose of the visit  according to
the chairman of the group, Mr. Sunday M. Okoh was to felicitate and identify
with the Iregwa, who they described as a father to all Ogbemudein sons and

Okoh stated  that Ogbemudein is made up
of three large quarters, namely, Ogbe Akina, Ogbe-Nta,  and Idumu-Ugbo, stressing that people of the area
are both hard working and peaceful.

said that the Iregwa title is dear to the Ogbemudein community, hence, they do
everything possible to support whoever that assumes the office, adding that
they are also   committed to the
development of Agbor. He therefore prayed God to continue to protect the Dein
of Agbor kingdom and grant him his heart desires.

Iregwa, Pa Obuseh, while welcoming the chairman and members of the group
thanked them for coming, saying that their. visit was an indication that they
have respect for his office. He said Ogbemudein is a progressive community
which has huge respect for the Dein of Agbor and for the culture and traditions
of the land. He advised all sons and daughters of the community to always be
their brothers keepers and avoid anything that will bring quarrel among them.
While expressing gratitude to God for the good things He is doing in the
community, he called on all indigenes of the area to remain committed and
supportive of efforts that will help fast track development to the community      Some members of the group  who spoke to the press during the visit
congratulated Pa Obuseh and prayed God to give him the wisdom, health and
strength with which to move Ogbemudein community forward.

Iregwa title is revered in Ogbemudein community and is always meant for the
oldest man in the community. The Iregwa has his own Ogwa where he settles
disputes and attend to other issues affecting the community. Pa Jacob Obuseh
became the 23rd Iregwa of Ogbemudein after his conferment last year by the Dein
of Agbor, His Royal Majesty 
Keagborekwuzi I. He took over from late Pa. Morkpai, Iduwe who ruled
from 2007- 2012.

during the visit were: Sunday M. Okoh, chairman, Edward Onyema, vice chairman,
Prince Mike Obika, Friday Igumbor, Augustine Nwawudiken, Okorie Okoh, Chukwuka
Egbule, Ifeanyi Kwamu, Christian Akpenyi, Fortune Nkeki, Ikechukwu Ekuh,
Ikechukwu Akoje, Chukuka Nwokoro, general secretary and Tony Ijeh.   


/* Style Definitions */

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.