Progressive Union (EAPU) on Sunday, 19th May 2013 inaugurated the newly elected
executive members of Ogbe Ikoro, Ogbe Agidi and Ogbe Oroma Quarters in Ekuku
Agbor, Ika South Local Government Area of Delta State.

                The event attracted eminent
personalities from within and outside Ekuku-Agbor, including the EAPU National
representatives, and the EAPU home branch, Chiefs and Comrade Ekuku-Agbor.

                Speaking during the inauguration
ceremony, the home branch president of Ekuku-Agbor Progressive Union, (EAPU),
Comrade Lawrence Eze, charged members of the newly sworn-in executives to be
good representatives of their respective quarters.

                Comrade Eze thanked the
electoral body led by Comrade Uche Anyiwe. He enjoined those who could not
get  positions to be patient and partner
with their  leaders  in their quarters, adding that youths in
Ekuku-Agbor have always played important roles in the growth of the community.

                Comrade Eze however urged the
newly inaugurated President and Excos of the three unions to help uplift the
quarters even as he wished them success in their office. Also speaking at the
occasion, Comrade Uche Anyiwe, while congratulating the new excos, admonished
them to always embrace peace, and dialogue in resolving any issue that might
arise since all the youths in the community are one body.

                The sworn in chairmen, Comrade
Franklin Emueze, Comrade Amachi Okwuazu, and Comrade Stephen Chikwe in their
acceptance speech, expressed gratitude to the Uboh in council, the Chiefs, and
the entire Ekuku-Agbor indigenes, who were present during the inauguration and
appealed to them to assist them for the growth, development and upliftment of

                Comrade Young Ken, the President,
Young Politicians in Ekuku-Agbor, congratulated 
the chairman of Ogbe Oroma and his executive on behalf of the chiefs and
encouraged them to be hardworking, and not to relent in their responsibilities
towards the development of Ekuku Agbor.

                The chairmen who were
inaugurated include; Comrade Franklin Emueze, Youth President Oroma quarter,
Comrade Amachi Okwuazu, Youth President, Ogbe Ikoro quarters, and Comrade
Stephen Chikwe, President Ogbe Agidi quarters and their respective excos.


/* Style Definitions */

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.