THEWILL implicates Ben Obuh in PDP plan to rig Delta State rerun … Secret Issuance of Voters’ Cards To Members at TITICOM plaza Asaba …

Jan 02, (THEWILL) – Barely three days to the Delta State gubernatorial
rerun election, some members of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) have
allegedly perfected plans to rig the elections in favour of its
gubernatorial candidate and former Governor, Dr. Emmanuel Uduaghan. The party, THEWILL reliably gathered has allegedly embarked on the issuance of INEC voters’ card to party members in the state. According
to multiple PDP impeccable sources who confided in THEWILL, the party
today, January 02, 2011 at about 8:00AM commenced the secret issuance of
voters’ cards to its members in Asaba at a popular plaza called TITICOM
beside First Bank PLC along Government House road, Asaba. Our
sources alleged that the Delta North Chairman of the party, Chief Ben
Obuh, Mr. Frank Nwugo, a former national labour leader and aide to the
Acting Governor, as well as the PDP Chairman, Reconciliation Committee
for Aniocha South Local Government Area, Mr. Nwaebuni were those alleged
to have masterminded the electoral crime. One source also
disclosed that as at the time he left the scene over a hundred cards had
been issued to members of the party who were trooping in and out of the
plaza. THEWILL reporter who visited the TITICOM plaza observed
that the gate was under lock and key preventing strange faces from
entering the venue uninvited. When THEWILL reporter contacted,
the state PDP Publicity Secretary, Mr. NewWorld Safugha on the
development, an individual who answered his phone said the party
spokesman was in a meeting. THEWILL also contacted state INEC
spokesman, Mr. Livy Unigwe, who said the commission was not aware of the
fraud adding that the perpetrators will explain how they got INEC
materials. He declined to state INEC’s next line of action. When
we contacted the state Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), ASP
Charles Muka, he said: “We are not aware of such illicit transaction
going on.” Recall that before now, it was alleged in some
quarters that INEC in connivance with some members of some political
parties in the state had perfected plans to rig the Delta State rerun
election. THEWILL also gathered from sources that several
millions of naira had exchanged hands during the Christmas/New Year
celebration between some senior party men, INEC personnel and persons
with the capacity to influence elections.
candidates for the election are Dr Emmanuel Uduahan (PDP), who is
frontrunner, a former James Ibori aide and former SSG, Obarisi Ovie
Omo-Agege (RPN); and Chief Great Ovadje Ogboru (DPP).
candidates listed are Mr. Peter Oghenevwogaga, Accord Party (AP); Chief
Ngozi Agbogbo (ADC); Barrister Veronica Bamuza Mutu, All Nigeria Peoples
Party (ANPP); Chief Onakpite (CPP); Dr Emmanuel Mafiana (DPA); Mr.
Donald D Chukwuemaka (JP); Abel Omamamo Edijala, Labour Party (LP); Mr.
Johnson Aje Boghudu (MRDD); Okeya Ojamovo Edwin (NMDP); Mr. Taju Sumonu
Isichei (PPA) and Mr. Igbini Odafe Emmanuel (PRP).SOURCE:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.