The executive governor of Delta State, Dr.
Emmanuel Eweta Uduaghan has Monday, November 10, 2014 sworn-in ten new commissioners
that will help pilot the affairs of the state till May next year.

The names of the newly sworn- in commissioners
and their portfolios are:

Hon. Solomon Ighrakpata, Ministry of Housing,
Joel Bisina, Special Duties (Abuja), Pastor Powell Ojogho, Bureau of Special
Duties, David Anuku, Special Duties (Ughelli-Asaba Dualization project), Dr.
Chris Ekiyor, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Barr. David Peter Ekere-Okosu,
Directorate of Project Monitoring, Omolubi Newumi, Directorate of Youth Development,
Austin Ayemidejor, Special Duties (Asaba and Osubi Airports), Matthew P.
Opuoru, DESOPADEC Liason and Benjamin Iwezu, Directorate of Local Government

Uduaghan during the swearing- in ceremony congratulated and urged the commissioners
to render selfless service for the benefit of Deltans and the state.

Governor Uduaghan has effected a minor reshufflement in his cabinet. According
to the  information made available to the
press, Prof Patrick Muoboghare, former commissioner of Basic and Secondary
Education is now the commissioner of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Dr.
Tony Nwaka, former commissioner, Bureau of Special Duties, is now in charge of
the Ministry of Basic and Secondary Education, Mr. Patrick O. Ferife, former commissioner,
Ministry of Lands, Surveys and Urban Development, is now in charge of
Directorate of Special Infrastructure, Hon Misan Ukubeyinge, former
commissioner of Agriculture and Natural Resources is now the commissioner of
Lands, Surveys and Urban Development. Other 
deployed commissioners are; Mr. Ebifa O. Ijomah, from the Directorate of
Youth Development to the Ministry of Economic Planning and Comrade Gloria
Okolugbo, from Special Duties (Government House) to the Ministry of

/* Style Definitions */

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.