The election conducted by
APSON electoral committee (APSONEC), which comprised of Rev. Louis Adione as
chairman, Hon. S.E. Emuebie as the secretary with Mrs. Faith Ogbemudia as
member, was very peaceful and calm. The APSON election was witnessed by an
ex-official of the association, Mr. Fidelis Ake, proprietor of Fidelis Commercial School,
the first private school in Agbor, set up in the 70?s.


At the end of the election,
Chief Sunday Onyibe was re-elected as the chairman of the association while
Rev. Andrew O. Mukoro and Rev. Egbai Benjamin emerged as the first and second
vice chairmen respectively.


Other executive positions
filled were that of secretary who was relected, Mr. Agbormah P.N., and the
assistant secretary, Miss Blessing Ozor with Assistant Financial Secretary as
Mrs. Omo. V. Ayomoh. Hon. Edobor Lazarus emerged Public Relations Officer while
Mrs. Faith Ogbemudia the Assistant Public Relations Officer and Rev. Armstrong
Egede, became Auditor (I) with Mr. Osuhon Sonny as Auditor (II).


The chairman, Chief Sunday
Onyibe who in his address congratulated other elected executive members of the
association, assured members that the new executive will put their resources
together for the growth of APSON, Ika South Chapter and Delta State
in general.


He also used the medium to
thank the electoral body for the free and fair election they conducted while at
the same time extending his appreciation to all those who participated in the
elections, either as nominees, contestants, or electorate. Chief Onyibe also
used the opportunity to charge the new executive officers who will occupy their
offices for a period of three years, to endeavour to represent the association
selflessly in all areas as this will aid the positive growth of the schools in
which they are proprietors and proprietresses.


Also speaking, the state
Public Relations Officer, Hon. S.E. Emuebie encouraged all the new executives
to be present during the next APSON general meeting that will hold on 24th  June, 2009 at 
the Sit of Wisdom Nursery/ Primary School, Agbor.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.